Red pill vs Blue pill

When I wasn’t voting,everybody was telling me it’s going to get better.
Now that I voted,everybody is telling me I am sailing to nowhere.

When I wasn’t voting,everybody was telling me that they are securing my future.
Now that I voted,everybody’s telling me I have no future

When I wasn’t voting,everybody was telling me I have to follow their route.
Now that I voted everybody is telling me I have to follow my own path.

When I wasn’t voting everybody was telling me I was the responsible one.
Now that I voted ,everybody’s telling me I am totally irresponsible.

When I wasn’t voting,everybody was telling me I wasn’t alienated .
Now that I voted everybody’s telling me that I alienated myself .

When I wasn’t voting everybody was telling me I will make it through the storm
Now that I voted everybody’s telling me I ruined my own umbrella.

When I wasn’t voting everybody was telling me I was always entitled to vote.
Now that I voted everybody tells me that I tossed away my right to vote.

When I wasn’t voting everybody was sleeping fine except me.
Now that I voted,I am handing out sleeping pills for free

Leave a Reply

